Tuesday, 7 March 2017

STATIC GK:List of Cabinet Ministers of India

Latest & Updated List of Cabinet Ministers of India

Sr. NoMinisterPortfolio
1.Shri Narendra ModiPrime Minister and also in-charge of:
– Ministry of Personnel
– Public Grievances and Pensions
– Department of Atomic Energy
– Department of Space
All important policy issues and all other
portfolios not allocated to any Minister.
2.Shri Raj Nath SinghMinister of Home Affairs
3.Smt. Sushma SwarajMinister of External Affairs
4.Shri. Arun Jaitley– Minister of Finance
– Minister of Corporate Affairs
5.Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu– Minister of Urban Development
– Minister of Housing and
Urban Poverty Alleviation
– Minister of Information & Broadcasting
6.Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari– Minister of Road Transport
& Highway
– Minister of Shipping
7.Shri Manohar ParrikarMinister of Defence
8.Shri Suresh PrabhuMinister of Railways
9.D.V Sadananda GowdaMinister of Statistics &
Programme Implementation
10.Sushri Uma BharatiMinister of Water Resources,
River Development
& Ganga Rejuvenation
11.Mukhtar Abbas NaqviMinister of Minority Affairs
12.Shri Ramvilas PaswanMinister of Consumer Affairs,
Food & Public Distribution
13.Shri Kalraj MishraMinister of Micro,
Small & Medium Enterprises
14.Maneka Sanjay GandhiMinister of Women
& Child Development
15.Shri Ananth KumarMinister of Chemicals & Fertilizers
16.Shri. Ravi Shankar Prasad– Minister of Law & Justice
– Minister of Electronics &
Information Technology
17.Shri Jagat Prakash NaddaMinister of Health & Family Welfare
18.Ashok Gajapathi Raju PusapatiMinister of Civil Aviation
19.Shri. Anant GeeteMinister of Heavy
Industries & Public Enterprises
20.Smt. Harsimrat Kaur BadalMinister of Food
Processing Industries
21.Shri Sudarshan Bhagat– Minister of Rural Development
– Minister of Panchayati Raj
– Minister of Drinking Water & Sanitation
22.Shri Chaudhary Birender SinghMinister of Steel
23.Shri Jual OramMinister of Tribal Affairs
24.Shri Radha Mohan SinghMinister of Agriculture
& Farmers Welfare
25.Shri Thawar Chand GehlotMinister of Social
Justice & Empowerment
26.Smt. Smriti IraniMinister of Textiles
27.Dr Harsh Vardhan– Minister of Science & Technology
– Minister of Earth Sciences
 28. Prakash JavadekarHuman Resource Development