Sunday, 31 January 2016


1)Dr. Kamlesh Kumar Pandey becomes the new Chief Commissioner for Persons with Disabilities

2)Nisid Hajari wins 2016 Colby Award for Best Military Book

3)Morton Mower and Michael Marmot wins 2015 Prince Mahidol Award

4)Lieutenant Governors of Puducherry AK Singh launches MITRA app

5)Nitish Kumar selected for K Veeramani Social Justice Award

6)Gurdeep Singh appointed as CMD of NTPC

7)Sania Mirza, Martina Hingis win 2016 Australian Open Womens Dobules title 

8)Leslie Berland appointed as CMO of Twitter Inc

9)Justice Sanjay Mishra appointed as Lokayukta of Uttar Pradesh